minidelirium saying hi

New here? Came back from the ol' days? Introduce you here first!
minidelirium

minidelirium saying hi

Postby minidelirium » 22 Jul 2013, 08:36

hi!
I'm totally new here and I hope to be at least semi active. :D
I've built a lot of models and I'm only a builder. or rather, I'm a great builder, but I don't create templates. I leave that to other, more talented people.
I have a lot of free time as I'm on prepension for my MS-pain and let me tell you, the most golden moments of papercrafting comes as I get SO focused on the paper that I stop noticing the pain. it's more than you could ask of a hobby/passion really, so I want to say thank you to every other papercrafter out there to help me lift this hobby/passion to the level of notice of others. the more we are, the more awesome models we will all have to build, look at and enjoy! :love:

also, to the template makers of every papercraft I've ever assembled: thank you a thousand times for reducing my pain! I could hardly ask for anything else in life than to be able to sit and handle paper for hours and hours, listening to audiobooks or great tv-shows (arrested development is making a rerun in my home atm) and just feel the searing burning coroding pain in all of my skin from the breastbone down just melt away. you don't know what pain relief is until you've been burning for several years and then get a breathing space out of something as awesome as this wonderful model building. (ok, that's not to say anyones pain is less than mine, it's not even something that one CAN compare with others, but yeah, it's a great and powerful feeling to notice you haven't felt like ripping your own skin off for the last couple of hours or so!)